Part 11 – Anna’s story (by Anna)

If you are new to my blog and to the Aron Regimen then please start at the beginning here.

A few months ago Anna decided that she wanted to write her own blog post. I discovered this when I stumbled across the text below the photos in the notes on my iphone. I didn’t do anything about it and so Anna added another note at the bottom and then another and then another. So I’ve decided that I will actually publish what Anna wrote! She loves the fact that this blog has had almost 20,000 visitors over the years.

Nothing much to report on Anna’s eczema but no news is good news. We’re still applying the cream (steroids diluted heavily in moisturiser) once every couple of weeks or so because, despite what Anna says below, she starts to get itchy if we don’t. 

Today is Good Friday and 9 years ago today Anna ran into a kitchen chair and got a cut near her eye. This was the day the first photo below was taken. What jumps out at me from that photo is not the plaster by her eye but the state of her poor eczema fingers. The second photo was taken today. Happy girl!

By Anna:

Hi, I am Anna and I am now 10 years old and in primary 6 (Year 5 and I think it’s grade 6). I thought I should write a chapter on how I have felt about my eczema. I don’t really have it any more but mum STILL makes me put cream on. As you have read, last summer I saw Dr Aron. It was really good and I got to go to London! I don’t really know what to write but thank you for helping me become a little bit famous and more importantly I have helped lots of people with Eczema around the world 🌍.Oh and beeeeeeeeeee CRAZY 😝

😄🤣😝😙😎😎😔😗🙃😗🤓🤓😜😙😜😙😝😙😝😝😞🤯🤬😢😞😎😞☔️🌩🌥🌤⛈🥫🍔io🍣🥪🍝🍣🥙🍝🤹🏾‍♂️🎪🎗🎬🥇✈️🚆🛰🚞✒️📎🖌✒️✒️↗️↗️🔼🔼↗️🏴

[A few months later]  Mum if you see this it is for my thing online. What is it called again? So anyway you can fix some of it and add photos. Bye.

[A few weeks later]  Mum can we put this on the WordPress now? 

[A few days later]

IMG_1895󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳

2 thoughts on “Part 11 – Anna’s story (by Anna)

  1. Hi

    Thank you so much for detailing your journey. My daughter is 3 and we’ve just booked an initial consultation with the UK doctor who manages the AR regime. You may know that now the AR method is a worldwide phenomenon!

    It’s now been several years since your last update. I would love to know how often you’re using the compound, how Anna is getting on, and if there have been any long term negative effects

    Kind regards

    Like

    1. Hi Tasnim, best of luck to your daughter! It’s been over 9 years since my daughter started on the AR. She’s aged 14 now and so in control of her own care regime but I’d say that she gets though about one tub of the compound a year, if not. No negative side effects and I suspect that she goes weeks at a time without using any. Who knows if her eczema would have improved with age in any case, but when she was aged 5 it was getting progressively worse and the AR made such a difference. Yes, I did know that the AR is a worldwide phenomen now and I’m so pleased that so many others have benefited too.

      Like

Leave a comment